1. April 17, 2019

    Daniel Klionsky elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

    University of Michigan cell biologist Daniel Klionsky has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, which recognizes exceptional scholars, leaders, artists and innovators. Klionsky, a research professor at the Life Sciences Institute and professor of molecular, cellular and developmental biology in LSA, was one of more than 200 leaders in social sciences,…
  2. April 10, 2019

    Three U-M professors awarded prestigious Guggenheim Fellowships

    Three U-M researchers — Anne McNeil, Erik Mueggler and Patricia Wittkopp — have been named 2019 Guggenheim Fellows by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation.

  3. March 25, 2019

    Campus briefs

    News from around the university.

  4. March 13, 2019

    Math lecturer Mark Conger selected for Golden Apple Award

    Mark Conger, a lecturer who teaches math classes in the LSA Comprehensive Studies Program, has been selected to receive this year’s Golden Apple Award, the only teaching award at U-M given by students.

  5. February 21, 2019

    Six faculty members honored as Arthur F. Thurnau Professors

    Six faculty members have been recognized by the Board of Regents for outstanding contributions to undergraduate education as this year’s Arthur F. Thurnau Professors.

  6. February 20, 2019

    Three researchers from LSA chosen as Cottrell Scholars

    Three LSA faculty members, whose fields include chemistry and astronomy, have been named 2019 Cottrell Scholars by the Research Corporation for Science Advancement.

  7. February 18, 2019

    LSA administrator Jeff Craft to receive Candace J. Johnson Award

    Jeff Craft, chief administrator for the LSA departments of History of Art and Classical Studies, will receive the Candace J. Johnson Award for Staff Excellence.

  8. February 12, 2019

    Three from U-M inducted into National Academy of Engineering

    Three U-M engineering professors — Alec Gallimore, Sharon Glotzer and Nadine Sarter — have been inducted into the National Academy of Engineering.

  9. January 15, 2019

    Three named Collegiate Lecturers for 2018-19

    David Chesney of the College of Engineering, and Raymond McDaniel and Hartmut Rastalsky of LSA have been named the 2018-19 Collegiate Lecturers.

  10. November 27, 2018

    Fifteen U-M scientists, engineers named AAAS fellows

    Fifteen researchers at U-M have been named fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, an honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers.