1. November 27, 2018

    Fifteen U-M scientists, engineers named AAAS fellows

    Fifteen researchers at U-M have been named fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, an honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers.

  2. November 5, 2018

    Nominees sought for Goddard Power and Dumas awards

    The Academic Women’s Caucus is accepting nominations from the university community for the 2018-19 Sarah Goddard Power Award and Rhetaugh G. Dumas Progress in Diversifying Award.

  3. April 26, 2018

    Political scientist Yuen Yuen Ang named Carnegie Fellow

    Yuen Yuen Ang, associate professor of political science, has received an Andrew Carnegie Fellowship, which comes with $200,000 for up to two years of significant research and writing.

  4. April 19, 2018

    Anne Gere honored as a Michigan Professor of the Year

    Anne Ruggles Gere, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and director of the Sweetland Center for Writing, has been named a Michigan Distinguished Professor of the Year.

  5. April 10, 2018

    Golden Apple lecturer details political power of optimism

    Sandra Levitsky, associate professor of sociology, delivered her “ideal last lecture” as the 2018 recipient of the Golden Apple Award.

  6. April 9, 2018

    Four staff members recognized for outstanding research service

    The U-M Office of Research will honor staff members Lori Deromedi, Rick Brandon, Judy Carrillo and Tom Bray for their outstanding service to the research community.

  7. April 2, 2018


    Awards and honors for U-M faculty and staff.

  8. February 19, 2018

    U-M tops the list of research universities for Fulbrights

    U-M faculty scholars received 12 Fulbright grants — one of the U.S. government’s most prestigious awards — for the 2017-18 academic year, the most of any research university in the nation.

  9. February 15, 2018

    Sloan Foundation names four from U-M as 2018 fellows

    Four U-M researchers have been named 2018 Sloan Research Fellows, a group of 126 early-career scholars recognized by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.

  10. January 19, 2018

    Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize nominations due Jan. 30

    Members of the university community have until Jan. 30 to nominate their favorite examples of innovations in teaching for the Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize.