1. July 20, 2020

    UM-Flint professor honored for 25 years of international nursing

    Maureen Tippen, a clinical associate professor emerita of nursing, is this year’s recipient of U-M’s President’s Award for Distinguished Service in International Education.

  2. June 1, 2020

    Nominations open for Distinguished University Innovator Award

    The award honors faculty who have made important and lasting contributions to society by developing novel ideas and insights through their research, and then translating them to practice.

  3. May 18, 2020

    UM-Flint celebrates and honors staff for their contributions

    UM-Flint has honored dozens of staff members with its Sterling Staff Awards for “making a difference” and “going the extra distance in their work.”

  4. May 12, 2020

    Six UM-Dearborn faculty members recognized with Faculty Awards

    UM-Dearborn honored six faculty members as part of its 38th annual Honor Scholars and Faculty Awards.

  5. April 30, 2020

    Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prizes honor five faculty projects

    Five faculty projects that involve innovative approaches to improving student learning are being honored with the 12th annual Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prizes. 

  6. April 23, 2020

    Three from U-M elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

    Three U-M faculty members have been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, which recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions in scholarly and professional fields.

  7. March 30, 2020

    García-Amaya receives 30th Golden Apple Award in virtual surprise

    This year’s Golden Apple Award recipient, Lorenzo García-Amaya, was surprised with the award during a virtual meeting of the Speech Production Lab, a twist necessitated by social distancing.

  8. February 10, 2020

    Leung Tsang elected to the National Academy of Engineering

    Leung Tsang, professor of electrical engineering and computer science, is among the latest class of researchers welcomed into the National Academy of Engineering.

  9. February 10, 2020

    Thirty-two U-M students, faculty members receive Fulbright awards

    Eleven faculty members from the Ann Arbor, Dearborn and Flint campuses joined 21 students and young alumni in receiving Fulbright awards to fund overseas research or teaching during the 2019-20 academic year.

  10. January 20, 2020

    Connell, Steiner to receive AWC’s Goddard Power Award

    Professors Cathleen Connell and Allison Steiner will receive the 2020 Sarah Goddard Power Award and LSA’s Department of Women’s Studies will receive the Rhetaugh G. Dumas Progress in Diversifying Award.