1. October 14, 2019

    Accolades — October 2019

    Awards and honors for U-M faculty and staff.

  2. October 14, 2019

    Campus briefs

    Short news items from around the university.

  3. October 14, 2019

    University earns HEED Award from INSIGHT Into Diversity

    As it enters the fourth year of its five-year strategic plan for diversity, equity and inclusion, U-M has been honored with a national Higher Education Excellence in Diversity award.

  4. October 9, 2019

    Nominations open for Goddard Power and Dumas awards

    The Academic Women’s Caucus is accepting nominations from the university community for the 2020 Sarah Goddard Power Award and Rhetaugh G. Dumas Progress in Diversifying Award.

  5. September 30, 2019

    Four honored as Collegiate Lecturers for 2019-20

    Three lecturers from LSA and one from the Stephen M.
    Ross School of Business have been named 2019-20 Collegiate Lecturers in recognition of their outstanding contributions to instruction.

  6. September 27, 2019

    REMINDER: Distinguished Diversity Leaders Award nominees due Oct. 4

    Nominations are due Oct. 4 for the Distinguished Diversity Leaders Award, established to shine a light on those staff members who work toward achieving a welcoming, supportive and inclusive working environment.

  7. September 25, 2019

    Philosopher Elizabeth Anderson named 2019 MacArthur Fellow

    LSA professor Elizabeth Anderson, whose research focuses on democratic theory and equality in political philosophy, is the recipient of a 2019 MacArthur Fellowship, also known as a “genius grant.”

  8. September 25, 2019

    Five to receive Carol Hollenshead Inspire Awards from CEW+

    Four U-M faculty members and one staff member will receive the Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award for Excellence in Promoting Equity and Social Change.

  9. July 19, 2019

    History professor Valerie Kivelson inducted into British Academy

    Valerie Kivelson, an expert on early modern Russia and European history, has been elected as one of 76 fellows to the British Academy, a leading institution for humanities and social sciences.

  10. July 18, 2019

    Six faculty members named Distinguished University Professors

    Six faculty members — John Z. Ayanian, Paul N. Courant, Judith T. Irvine, Earl Lewis, Anna Suk-Fong Lok and Scott E. Page — have been appointed Distinguished University Professors.