1. May 6, 2019

    Accolades — May 2019

    Awards and honors for U-M faculty and staff.

  2. April 26, 2019

    Five faculty projects awarded Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize

    Five faculty projects — led by Matthew Diemer, August Evrard, Elisabeth Gerber, Anne Ruggles Gere, Ginger Shultz, Eric Svaan and Stephanie Tharp — have received the Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize.

  3. April 25, 2019

    U-M honors four staff members for outstanding research service

    Four U-M staff members — Terri Maxwell, Melissa Karby, Chuck Woolley and Jessica Soulliere — are being recognized for their outstanding service to the research community.

  4. April 23, 2019

    Two U-M professors awarded prestigious Carnegie Fellowships

    U-M professors Elizabeth Armstrong and J. Alex Halderman are recipients of the 2019 Andrew Carnegie Fellowship, a prestigious honor that supports research in the social sciences and humanities.

  5. April 17, 2019

    Daniel Klionsky elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

    University of Michigan cell biologist Daniel Klionsky has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, which recognizes exceptional scholars, leaders, artists and innovators. Klionsky, a research professor at the Life Sciences Institute and professor of molecular, cellular and developmental biology in LSA, was one of more than 200 leaders in social sciences,…
  6. April 10, 2019

    Three U-M professors awarded prestigious Guggenheim Fellowships

    Three U-M researchers — Anne McNeil, Erik Mueggler and Patricia Wittkopp — have been named 2019 Guggenheim Fellows by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation.

  7. March 25, 2019

    Campus briefs

    News from around the university.

  8. March 13, 2019

    Math lecturer Mark Conger selected for Golden Apple Award

    Mark Conger, a lecturer who teaches math classes in the LSA Comprehensive Studies Program, has been selected to receive this year’s Golden Apple Award, the only teaching award at U-M given by students.

  9. February 21, 2019

    Six faculty members honored as Arthur F. Thurnau Professors

    Six faculty members have been recognized by the Board of Regents for outstanding contributions to undergraduate education as this year’s Arthur F. Thurnau Professors.

  10. February 20, 2019

    Three researchers from LSA chosen as Cottrell Scholars

    Three LSA faculty members, whose fields include chemistry and astronomy, have been named 2019 Cottrell Scholars by the Research Corporation for Science Advancement.