1. February 22, 2021

    Three Distinguished University Professors to speak March 2

    Three faculty members who have received one of U-M’s highest honors — a Distinguished University Professorship — will discuss their professional and scholarly experiences during an upcoming virtual event.

  2. February 1, 2021

    REMINDER: International education award nominations due Feb. 5

    Nominations are due Feb. 5 for the President’s Award for Distinguished Service in International Education, which recognizes extraordinary efforts to advance international education.

  3. January 20, 2021

    Four to receive Sarah Goddard Power awards from AWC

    Four faculty and staff members will receive the Sarah Goddard Power Award or Sarah Goddard Power Distinguished Service Award, and the School of Information is receiving the Rhetaugh G. Dumas Progress in Diversifying Award.

  4. January 13, 2021

    OVPR seeks nominees for research faculty, staff awards

    The U-M Office of the Vice President for Research is accepting nominations for three research faculty awards and three research staff awards. Nominations for the annual awards are due Feb. 15.

  5. October 19, 2020

    Five faculty members elected to National Academy of Medicine

    Five U-M professors have been elected to the National Academy of Medicine, the highest honorary society in the United States for researchers in medicine and health.

  6. October 12, 2020

    U-M alum Paul Milgrom awarded Nobel Prize in Economics

    U-M mathematics alumnus Paul Milgrom was awarded the 2020 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences for his work in improving auction formats. He graduated from U-M in 1970.

  7. October 6, 2020

    Ford School wins NASPAA 2020 Social Equity award

    The Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy has received the Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration’s 2020 Social Equity Award in recognition of work by Poverty Solutions.

  8. August 18, 2020

    Three to receive Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award from CEW+

    U-M professors Kate Fitzpatrick-Harnish, Rogério M. Pinto and Reshma Jagsi will receive the Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award for Excellence in Promoting Equity and Social Change.

  9. July 28, 2020

    REMINDER: Nominations for 2020 Neubacher Award due Aug. 5

    Nominations will be accepted through Aug. 5 for the 31st annual James T. Neubacher Award to honor an advocate for equal rights and opportunities for people with disabilities.

  10. July 20, 2020

    Staff members celebrated for impact and innovation

    Nine individuals and six teams have received Staff Impact Awards. President Mark Schlissel presented the President’s Staff Award of Distinction to Jacob Hayward of the College of Engineering, and the Return to Sport Team, MedSport.