1. September 28, 2021

    U-M wins C. Everett Koop National Health Award for workplace well-being

    U-M has been recognized as a national leader in workplace well-being with the 2021 C. Everett Koop National Health Award. Since 2006, MHealthy has led U-M’s employee health and well-being programs and services.

  2. September 16, 2021

    Professor behind weather data tools wins U-M innovation award

    Perry Samson has been named this year’s Distinguished University Innovator for developing a series of pioneering learning and weather-related tools and technologies and launching companies around them that serve millions.

  3. August 24, 2021

    Three faculty members, two groups receive Hollenshead Inspire Awards

    Three U-M faculty members, one student-led group and one staff-led group will receive the Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award for Excellence in Promoting Equity and Social Change.

  4. July 20, 2021

    REMINDER: Nominations for 2021 Neubacher Award due July 31

    Nominations will be accepted through July 31 for the annual James T. Neubacher Award to honor an advocate for equal rights and opportunities for people with disabilities.

  5. June 17, 2021

    New Biosciences Initiative award recognizes mid-career excellence

    Three U-M scientists are the first recipients of a new annual award, funded by President Mark Schlissel’s Biosciences Initiative, to recognize exceptional mid-career faculty in the biosciences.

  6. June 7, 2021

    Nominations sought to celebrate advocates for disability inclusion

    Nominations are being accepted for the 32nd annual James T. Neubacher Award, which celebrates passionate advocates for disability inclusion. Nominations are due by July 31. 

  7. April 22, 2021

    Three from LSA elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

    U-M professors Ruth Behar, Ruth Scodel and Karen Smith, all of whom are from LSA, are among the newest members named to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

  8. April 20, 2021

    Nominations open for Distinguished University Innovator Award

    The Office of Technology Transfer is seeking nominations for its annual Distinguished University Innovator Award, honoring faculty whose research has made important and lasting contributions.

  9. April 1, 2021

    Applications sought for Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award

    CEW+ is seeking proposal submissions for the Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award for Excellence in Promoting Equity and Social Change. Submissions are due May 7.

  10. March 30, 2021

    IRWG announces 2021 graduate student research awards

    The Institute for Research on Women and Gender has awarded 12 graduate students funding to support wide-ranging projects related to women, gender and sexuality.