1. February 15, 2024

    Regents appoint five to be 2024 Arthur F. Thurnau Professors

    Deirdre Leong de la Cruz, Anouck R. Girard, Nicholas C. Henriksen, LaKisha M. Simmons and Sara B. Soderstrom have been named Arthur F. Thurnau Professors.

  2. February 5, 2024

    Karin Muraszko to present Henry Russel Lecture on Feb. 19

    Neurosurgeon Karin Muraszko will deliver the 2023 Henry Russel Lecture about the role parents of child patients have played within her research.

  3. January 31, 2024

    REMINDER: President’s international education award nominations

    Nominations are due Feb. 9 for the President’s Award for Distinguished Service in International Education, recognizing faculty and staff who advance international education for U-M students.

  4. January 30, 2024

    Distinguished Diversity Leaders Award recipients honored

    U-M honored 10 staff members and five teams with Distinguished Diversity Leaders Awards to recognize and celebrate their dedication and commitment to fostering a diverse, inclusive and welcoming campus culture.

  5. January 23, 2024

    Center for Interprofessional Education seeks award nominations

    The Michigan Center for Interprofessional Education is seeking nominations for the sixth IPE awards for innovation and for excellence. The nomination deadline is March 3.

  6. January 19, 2024

    OVPR seeks nominations for annual research staff, faculty awards

    The Office of the Vice President for Research is seeking nominations for its annual awards celebrating the impact and importance research staff and faculty.

  7. January 17, 2024

    Nominations sought for 2024 Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prizes

    Members of the U-M community have until Jan. 31 to nominate faculty who have developed outstanding teaching innovations for the Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize.

  8. October 9, 2023

    Robert Sellers to receive James Jackson diversity scholarship award

    Robert Sellers, the Charles D. Moody Collegiate Professor of Psychology, has been named the recipient of the 2023 James S. Jackson Distinguished Career Award for Diversity Scholarship.

  9. September 25, 2023

    LSA researcher Monica Dus named White House Fellow

    Monica Dus, associate professor of molecular, cellular and developmental biology, has been named a 2023-24 White House Fellow for her efforts in communicating science to the public.

  10. August 18, 2023

    President’s award winners focus on global health, student travel

    Jody Lori of the School of Nursing and Katie Lopez of the School of Social Work are this year’s recipients of the President’s Award for Distinguished Service in International Education.