1. August 18, 2020

    Three to receive Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award from CEW+

    U-M professors Kate Fitzpatrick-Harnish, Rogério M. Pinto and Reshma Jagsi will receive the Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award for Excellence in Promoting Equity and Social Change.

  2. July 28, 2020

    REMINDER: Nominations for 2020 Neubacher Award due Aug. 5

    Nominations will be accepted through Aug. 5 for the 31st annual James T. Neubacher Award to honor an advocate for equal rights and opportunities for people with disabilities.

  3. July 20, 2020

    Staff members celebrated for impact and innovation

    Nine individuals and six teams have received Staff Impact Awards. President Mark Schlissel presented the President’s Staff Award of Distinction to Jacob Hayward of the College of Engineering, and the Return to Sport Team, MedSport.
  4. July 20, 2020

    UM-Flint professor honored for 25 years of international nursing

    Maureen Tippen, a clinical associate professor emerita of nursing, is this year’s recipient of U-M’s President’s Award for Distinguished Service in International Education.

  5. June 1, 2020

    Nominations open for Distinguished University Innovator Award

    The award honors faculty who have made important and lasting contributions to society by developing novel ideas and insights through their research, and then translating them to practice.

  6. May 18, 2020

    UM-Flint celebrates and honors staff for their contributions

    UM-Flint has honored dozens of staff members with its Sterling Staff Awards for “making a difference” and “going the extra distance in their work.”

  7. May 12, 2020

    Six UM-Dearborn faculty members recognized with Faculty Awards

    UM-Dearborn honored six faculty members as part of its 38th annual Honor Scholars and Faculty Awards.

  8. April 30, 2020

    Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prizes honor five faculty projects

    Five faculty projects that involve innovative approaches to improving student learning are being honored with the 12th annual Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prizes. 

  9. April 23, 2020

    Three from U-M elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

    Three U-M faculty members have been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, which recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions in scholarly and professional fields.

  10. March 30, 2020

    García-Amaya receives 30th Golden Apple Award in virtual surprise

    This year’s Golden Apple Award recipient, Lorenzo García-Amaya, was surprised with the award during a virtual meeting of the Speech Production Lab, a twist necessitated by social distancing.