1. May 18, 2022

    Faculty members receive Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Awards

    Seven faculty members have received 2022 Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Awards, and another was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award for helping develop a culturally and ethnically diverse U-M community.

  2. May 9, 2022

    Advising Council of U-M names inaugural awardees

    The Advising Council of U-M is recognizing the efforts of outstanding staff and faculty advisers by awarding its first ACUM Advising Awards to Kristel Oelke and Bryan Abma.

  3. April 29, 2022

    Correction: Additional U-M faculty member named to AAAS

    The April 29 Record email contained an item that inadvertently left Khaled Mattawa off the list of U-M faculty members named to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

  4. April 28, 2022

    Four from U-M join American Academy of Arts and Sciences

    Four U-M faculty members have been named to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences for their significant contributions in scholarly and professional fields.

  5. April 12, 2022

    University names Collegiate Lecturers for 2021-22

    Four U-M lecturers — Mustapha Beleh, Melanie Manos, Donka Markus and Laura Thomas  — have been honored for outstanding contributions to instruction as the 2021-22 Collegiate Lecturers.

  6. April 11, 2022

    Five U-M faculty members named Guggenheim Fellows

    Five LSA professors — Giorgio Bertellini, Bénédicte Boisseron, Katherine French, Daniel Hack and Valerie Ann Kivelson — can add “Guggenheim Fellows” to their list of accomplishments.

  7. March 24, 2022

    Outgoing Provost Susan M. Collins to receive Regents’ Citation of Honor

    The Board of Regents has extended its “deep appreciation” and a rare Regents’ Citation of Honor to Susan M. Collins for her dedication and service to the university as provost and executive vice president for academic affairs.

  8. February 22, 2022

    Student Life seeks nominations for student leadership awards

    Student Life is asking faculty, staff and students to nominate student leaders for  the Michigan Difference Student Leadership Awards. Nominations are due March 7.

  9. January 17, 2022

    Nominations due Jan. 31 for 2022 Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prizes

    Members of the U-M community have until Jan. 31 to suggest examples of innovative teaching they would like to see rewarded with a 2022 Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize.

  10. January 13, 2022

    OVPR seeks nominations for revamped research staff, faculty awards

    Celebrating the work of research faculty and research staff across all three U-M campuses, the Office of the Vice President for Research is seeking nominations for its revamped series of annual awards.