Working group on culture change members


Besides leaders Patricia Hurn, dean of the School of Nursing, and Sonya Jacobs, chief organizational learning officer for the university and senior director for faculty and leadership development at Michigan Medicine, other members of the working group on culture change named so far include:

  • Michael Bastedo, professor of education and director of the Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education, School of Education, and a nominee from the Senate Advisory Committee on University Affairs.
  • David Brown, associate vice president and associate dean for health equity and inclusion, and associate professor of otolaryngology-head and neck surgery, Michigan Medicine.
  • Tabbye Chavous, director of the National Center for Institutional Diversity, associate vice president for research, and professor of education, School of Education, and professor of psychology, LSA.
  • Reshma Jagsi, Newman Family Professor and deputy chair in the department of radiation oncology, and director of the Center for Bioethics and Social Sciences, Michigan Medicine.
  • Emily Mower Provost, associate professor of electrical engineering and computer science, College of Engineering.
  • Tiffany Marra, director of the Center for the Education of Women.
  • Sascha Matish, associate vice provost and senior director of academic human resources.
  • Tami Strickman, associate vice president for institutional equity.
  • Patty Petrowski, associate vice president and deputy general counsel.
  • Katrina Wade-Golden, deputy chief diversity officer.
  • Zarinah Aquil, administrator of the graduate program in immunology, Michigan Medicine, and VOICES of the Staff representative.
  • Eric Ward, project representative, Office of Research and Sponsored Projects, and VOICES of the Staff representative.
  • Student representation to be named, including students representing North and Central campus communities, Central Student Government representative, Medical School representative and Rackham Graduate School representative.

The working group reports to the president and is sponsored by the university’s three executive vice presidents.


Leave a comment

Commenting is closed for this article. Please read our comment guidelines for more information.