May 15, 2021


  1. April 22, 2021

    Three from LSA elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

    U-M professors Ruth Behar, Ruth Scodel and Karen Smith, all of whom are from LSA, are among the newest members named to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

  2. April 20, 2021

    Nominations open for Distinguished University Innovator Award

    The Office of Technology Transfer is seeking nominations for its annual Distinguished University Innovator Award, honoring faculty whose research has made important and lasting contributions.

  3. April 1, 2021

    Applications sought for Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award

    CEW+ is seeking proposal submissions for the Carol Hollenshead Inspire Award for Excellence in Promoting Equity and Social Change. Submissions are due May 7.

  4. March 30, 2021

    IRWG announces 2021 graduate student research awards

    The Institute for Research on Women and Gender has awarded 12 graduate students funding to support wide-ranging projects related to women, gender and sexuality.

  5. March 16, 2021

    UM-Dearborn names 2021 faculty award recipients

    UM-Dearborn has named the recipients of its faculty awards for the 2020-21 academic year, recognizing those who go above and beyond in the classroom and in industry.

  6. February 22, 2021

    Three Distinguished University Professors to speak March 2

    Three faculty members who have received one of U-M’s highest honors — a Distinguished University Professorship — will discuss their professional and scholarly experiences during an upcoming virtual event.

  7. February 1, 2021

    REMINDER: International education award nominations due Feb. 5

    Nominations are due Feb. 5 for the President’s Award for Distinguished Service in International Education, which recognizes extraordinary efforts to advance international education.

  8. January 20, 2021

    Four to receive Sarah Goddard Power awards from AWC

    Four faculty and staff members will receive the Sarah Goddard Power Award or Sarah Goddard Power Distinguished Service Award, and the School of Information is receiving the Rhetaugh G. Dumas Progress in Diversifying Award.

  9. January 13, 2021

    OVPR seeks nominees for research faculty, staff awards

    The U-M Office of the Vice President for Research is accepting nominations for three research faculty awards and three research staff awards. Nominations for the annual awards are due Feb. 15.

  10. October 19, 2020

    Five faculty members elected to National Academy of Medicine

    Five U-M professors have been elected to the National Academy of Medicine, the highest honorary society in the United States for researchers in medicine and health.