Regents approve new deans for Ross, Stamps, Pharmacy


The Board of Regents has approved the appointment of new deans at the Stephen M. Ross School of Business, the Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design and the College of Pharmacy.

  • Sharon F. Matusik, currently dean of the University of Colorado-Boulder’s Leeds School of Business, will become Ross School dean Aug. 1.
  • Carlos Francisco Jackson, a professor and associate dean in the University of California, Davis College of Letters and Science becomes Stamps School dean July 1.
  • Vicki Ellingrod, the John Gideon Searle Professor and professor of pharmacy at U-M, will become Pharmacy dean July 1.


Leave a comment

Commenting is closed for this article. Please read our comment guidelines for more information.