New deans recommended for Ford School, Dentistry


Laurie McCauley, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, is recommending interim dean Celeste M. Watkins-Hayes to be the next Joan and Sanford Weill Dean of the Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy, and Jacques E. Nör, the Donald A. Kerr Collegiate Professor of Dentistry, to be dean of the School of Dentistry.

Both recommended appointments are for five years, pending approval by the Board of Regents at its June 15 meeting.


Leave a comment

Commenting is closed for this article. Please read our comment guidelines for more information.