April 10, 2021


  1. February 18, 2021

    Guidepost to help U-M draft values statement, update policies

    The consulting firm Guidepost Solutions will work with campus leaders, faculty and key staff to help develop a “statement of shared values, ethics and standards” for U-M.

  2. February 18, 2021

    Statement by Board of Regents Chair Denise Ilitch

    Statement by Board of Regents Chair Denise Ilitch regarding the ongoing work around efforts to address sexual misconduct.

  3. February 18, 2021

    Regents approve five as 2021 Arthur F. Thurnau Professors

    The five U-M faculty members named Arthur F. Thurnau Professors, approved by the Board of Regents, are Branko Kerkez, Sarah C. Koch, Richard L. Lewis, Stephen M. Ward and M. Remi Yergeau. 

  4. February 18, 2021

    Search underway for next EVP and CFO; interim announced

    President Mark Schlissel has appointed a 14-member advisory committee and launched the search for U-M’s next executive vice president and chief financial officer.

  5. February 18, 2021

    ‘Concrete next steps’ to address fossil fuel investments coming, regents say

    The Board of Regents will share “concrete next steps” next month aimed at investing the university’s endowment funds “in a way that contributes to the essential transition to a low carbon economy.”

  6. February 18, 2021

    Depression Center enters 20th year with new director

    The Board of Regents approved Srijan Sen as the U-M Depression Center’s next director. Sen, previously the center’s associate director, takes the reins from founding director John Greden.

  7. February 18, 2021

    Regents Roundup — February 2021

    Other items approved by the Board of Regents at its meeting Feb. 18.

  8. February 15, 2021

    Board of Regents to conduct February meeting online Feb. 18

    The Board of Regents is scheduled to meet virtually at 4 p.m. Feb. 18, consistent with Gov. Gretchen Whitmer’s executive directive regarding public meetings during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  9. December 3, 2020

    Regents Roundup — December 2020

    Other items approved by the Board of Regents at its meeting Dec. 3.

  10. December 3, 2020

    Three U-M campuses submit capital funding requests to state

    The Board of Regents heard an update on funding requests U-M submitted earlier this fall through the state’s capital outlay process for projects on the university’s Ann Arbor, Dearborn and Flint campuses.