faculty awards

  1. May 7, 2024

    REMINDER: Distinguished University Innovator nominations sought

    Innovation Partnerships is seeking nominations for the 2024 Distinguished University Innovator of the Year Award, U-M’s highest honor for faculty who bring new ideas to the marketplace.

  2. April 18, 2024

    Engineering professor Kamal Sarabandi receives Ellis Island Medal of Honor

    College of Engineering professor Kamal Sarabandi has received the Ellis Island Medal of Honor, which recognizes individuals for excellence and service to the country in professional, cultural and civic roles.

  3. February 15, 2024

    Regents appoint five to be 2024 Arthur F. Thurnau Professors

    Deirdre Leong de la Cruz, Anouck R. Girard, Nicholas C. Henriksen, LaKisha M. Simmons and Sara B. Soderstrom have been named Arthur F. Thurnau Professors.

  4. January 23, 2024

    Five mid-career researchers receive Biosciences Initiative award

    U-M’s Biosciences Initiative has selected five accomplished scientists as the 2024 recipients of the Mid-career Biosciences Faculty Achievement Recognition Award.

  5. October 30, 2023

    Nominations sought for president’s public engagement awards

    Nominations are being sought for faculty members who have demonstrated a commitment to public impact for the president’s awards for public engagement.

  6. October 23, 2023

    Twenty-nine to receive faculty awards at annual celebration

    Twenty-nine U-M faculty members are receiving awards this fall in recognition of their notable contributions in the areas of teaching, mentoring, service and scholarship.

  7. July 10, 2023

    Lecturers honored for contributions to instruction, inclusive teaching

    Lecturers Michela Arnaboldi, Katri Ervamaa, Paul Kessenich and Colleen van Lent have been honored by U-M for their outstanding contributions to instruction and inclusive teaching.

  8. June 26, 2023

    OVPR honors five research faculty members with awards, professorships

    The Office of the Vice President for Research will recognize five research faculty for their leadership and advancement of critical work.

  9. March 21, 2023

    REMINDER: Deadlines near for diversity award nominations

    Faculty nominations are due March 31 for the James S. Jackson Distinguished Career Award for Diversity Scholarship, and April 3 the Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Awards.

  10. February 6, 2023

    Nominations sought for James S. Jackson and Harold R. Johnson diversity awards

    Faculty nominations are being sought for the James S. Jackson Distinguished Career Award for Diversity Scholarship and the Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Award.