University of Michigan
News for Faculty and Staff

January 21, 2018

Thurnau professors

February 20, 2014

Regents recognize six faculty members as Thurnau professors

Six faculty members have been honored for outstanding contributions to undergraduate education as this year’s recipients of Arthur F. Thurnau professorships.

This year’s recipients, effective July 1, are Melissa M. Gross, Alejandro Herrero-Olaizola, Anne J. McNeil, Jamie D. Phillips, Megan L. Sweeney and Michael D. Thouless.

Subscribe to Thurnau professors