presidential awards

  1. February 14, 2022

    Eisenberg, Shaefer receive 2021 awards for public engagement

    Faculty members Marisa C. Eisenberg and H. Luke Shaefer will receive presidential awards for public engagement, in recognition of their contributions to significantly impact society.

  2. July 20, 2020

    UM-Flint professor honored for 25 years of international nursing

    Maureen Tippen, a clinical associate professor emerita of nursing, is this year’s recipient of U-M’s President’s Award for Distinguished Service in International Education.

  3. April 19, 2017

    Two new awards created to recognize faculty public engagement

    Two new awards — the President’s Award for National and State Leadership and the President’s Award for Public Impact — will honor faculty public engagement at U-M.