The election to select a non-Senate faculty representative for a two-year term on the U-M Police Department Oversight Committee is underway.

Lecturers, active emeriti, adjunct and clinical faculty members are eligible to participate in this election. Candidates are Howard Bromberg, clinical professor, Law School; Meghan M. O’Neil, research investigator, Population Studies Center; Nora Cobb Krinitsky, lecturer I, LSA Residential College; and Sue Ann Savas, clinical assistant professor, School of Social Work.

University Human Resources is coordinating this election. Online voting is available through June 5 at The newly elected member’s appointment will take effect June 23.

The six-member oversight committee includes two student members, two faculty members (one Senate and one non-Senate faculty), and two staff members (one union and one non-union), who receive and make recommendations regarding grievances against any police officer deputized by the university. For more information, visit