Beatty, Conway to lead central faculty governance in 2019-20

Photo of Joy Beatty
Joy Beatty

Photo of Colleen Conway

Colleen Conway

Joy Beatty, associate professor of management studies at UM-Dearborn’s College of Business, will chair the University of Michigan’s central faculty governance system for 2019-20.

Colleen Conway, professor of music education in the School of Music, Theatre & Dance, will serve as vice chair.

The Senate Advisory Committee on University Affairs, central faculty governance’s nine-member executive arm, approved both positions at its meeting Monday.

Beatty and Conway will chair SACUA, as well as the Senate Assembly and Faculty Senate, for one-year terms that begin May 1.

The Senate Assembly consists of 74 elected faculty members from the Ann Arbor, Dearborn and Flint campuses. The Faculty Senate consists of all professorial faculty, librarians, full-time research faculty, executive officers and deans.


Leave a comment

Commenting is closed for this article. Please read our comment guidelines for more information.